RSS

Help me finding the specification of this DC motor

29 Sep

Hi friends,I got this motor for Rs.150 from Old Lajpat Rai market,Delhi. I searched on the internet and it is supposed to be a printer carriage motor. Unfortunately,I was unable to get the exact specification of this motor. I ran this motor on my 5 A DC power supply at about 26 Volts and it is consuming about 20 mA at no load. Also the speed and torque of the motor is not that great as I tried to stop the shaft with my hands. Please,if anybody of you know the exact specification of this motor, then let me know.
Thanks.

DSC014621

DSC014771 DSC014721 DSC014661 DSC014671 DSC014681 DSC014701 DSC014691

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2013 in Others

 

2 responses to “Help me finding the specification of this DC motor

    • embeddedfortheevil

      October 1, 2013 at 11:34 am

      Thanks Suyash Dwivedi,but this is not this motor which u r pointing to.Although it looks like the same but i have tested it at 26 volt,it consumes only about 20mA ans even the RPM is around 1000 only.

       

Leave a Reply

 
